A Rainy Trip to Chester

My best friends and I left the railway station near our homes in brilliant sunshine. However, somewhere along the two-hour train journey, the weather took a turn for the worse. When we finally arrived in Chester city at lunchtime we decided to stop at Pizza Hut as it was closest at the time and we naively hoped the rain would stop.

Out of the three days we spent in Chester, it rained and rained practically constantly. Still, it was a fun trip and we plan to go again later in the summer in better weather.

Knowing my luck it will rain next time as well. Afterall, it tipped it down in the Lakes and I believe I’m destined to remain wet during my trip to York tomorrow, where I shall be staying for a week.

One thought on “A Rainy Trip to Chester

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Thank you for your comment. I shall endeavour to visit and comment on your blog :D

