Questions for my 100 Followers

I’ve officially reached 100 followers! When I started this blog I didn’t think I’d attract that many people but a couple of months later and here we are.

Having reached this milestone I wanted to ask my readers a few questions about what they would like to see on my blog:

  1. Would you like me to draw up a schedule (and stick to it) specifying when I post particular areas of interest? I’ve noticed some people only read/comment on certain subjects, would this method be easier for them?
  2. Or would it be ok for me to continue posting how I am, varying my subjects but trying to spread them out? For instance, I may post a few craft projects but I do not publish them within days of one another, instead they are used as ‘breaks’ from sociological articles. This method would be less stressful for me as a schedule would put me under pressure especially during term-time.
  3. I haven’t posted any book posts/reviews for a while. Would you like to see more? Or is this not my forte? (be honest)
  4. I’m taking up photography as a new hobby, do you like seeing the odd photo published as a change? Or should these be posted elsewhere?
  5. Why do you read my blog? What is it that caused you to push the ‘follow’ button?
  6. Is there anything else you would like to say?

Please leave any answers in a comment; it would be greatly appreciated πŸ™‚ Thank you.

 

17 thoughts on “Questions for my 100 Followers

  1. I “follow” because your posts are real – not fluffed up to impress someone… so I vote for you keep doing what feels right to you & never mind the other stuff. But that’s just me, some people like it when things are ‘targeted’. πŸ™‚

  2. i agree with both the comments here. I like your posts and you should do what you’re doing. I write what I feel like and what makes me happy then I realise that my followers and random people like them too

  3. i follow you because we have the same interest on crafts (but i haven’t post mine hehe).. i suggest that you remain the same, write what you like and post more pictures haha. i enjoyed picture blog :)) and crafty thing.. πŸ™‚ and can i request a post from you??? if you dont mind.. do you have any suggestions on how to write good stuff or how to have more followers for beginners hahaha thanks much! more power to you.. πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Believe what you write and it should flow from there. Also, enjoying writing helps otherwise it can feel stiff. To gain readers comment on other blogs – not just freshly pressed since they get so many replies they can’t always check out every blog in return. Also, look for and comment on blogs which blog on a similar subject to yours as the chances are they’ll be interested in your writing as well.
      A good site to check out is: http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/ includes brilliant tips

  4. Well, since you asked going to give my long unwanted advice here:
    1) I find photo challenges so boring
    2) Your writing that is “you” is wonderful – your mother has it right
    3) Craft posts you do I ADORE, let’s say that again, I adore – your mother has it right
    4) The Social-whatology posts – no…no Liz no like
    5) When you write from the heart or what you are passionate about, rather it is politicss or the Prince or anything….girl, you can write a post!

    Take it or leave it, the truth is hard to read.

    Once upon a time, many bloggers told me truth, I got very angry, then took their advice.
    Blogging is not the same as college, nothing like it.

    PASSION MAKES A POST! LET IT BE HEARD LOUD AND CLEAR!

    P-A-S-S-I-O-N

    • I’m going to keep doing the photography challenges, I’m taking up photography as a new hobby. I suppose one post you don’t like so much every week isn’t too bad? You can just ignore that day’s post if you would like πŸ™‚

  5. No, one post a week would be great, its just I have a blog I follow and the person does on every day, but then I go to try to find articles to comment on, and cannot locate any, so then it makes me wonder why those bloggers do not switch to one of the amazing photography themes that auto-fixes and focuses photos that are free on WordPress.
    I love photography, was thinking about starting another blog, with one of the new photography themes, have taken a look and I absolutely love them. They make the pictures look like HD. The themes are beautiful!
    Photography is a wonderful hobby. I would love to take a class, and plan to very soon, along with flower arranging, writing, cooking and many others…sorry hurt my hand and was in a bit of a mood last night, it’s driving me nuts, writing a post about my crazy last few days…almost not believable.

  6. I actually really enjoy that you don’t follow a schedule – because neither do I and my life doesn’t allow me to follow any more schedules than I’ve already got πŸ™‚ I like that your posts aren’t all exactly the same, different day, different topic. And I don’t mind the occasional photographs – I do the same on my blog! Sometimes a photo is too gorgeous to share and the once a week photo challenge is something that I’ve just started as well! Even if your not a professional, if your photos are a reflection of any part of you whatsoever than go ahead and share! I do agree with Liz’s comment/suggestion. Those that post 100’s of photos should have a photo blog and use the suitable themes provide to do so. I think that the simple fact that you’ve gotten 100 followers within your first few months of blogging is proof that what your doing is working, keep it up and I’ll keep reading πŸ™‚

Thank you for your comment. I shall endeavour to visit and comment on your blog :D

