The Miracles of Toothbrush Writing

Every night I stand in front of the bathroom mirror brushing my teeth and for some inexplicable reason an array of blogging ideas come to me. It’s not that I mind new inspiration but couldn’t it happen when a notebook and pen are handy? Perhaps I should start keeping one in the bathroom.

This must happen as a symptom of my recently acquired blogging addiction. Does anybody else go to bed at night, close their eyes and see a little orange box in the top right hand corner? Am I the only one who gets inspiration at impromptu times?

Also, I am constantly checking the stats page wondering what people have been reading and whether I could write another post along similar lines. Personally the sociology and education articles are my favourite; though I have to be careful, I don’t want to be accused of plagiarising my own work when it comes to assignment submission 😀

12 thoughts on “The Miracles of Toothbrush Writing

  1. I’ve got this particular ‘problem’ too; ideas that present themselves during showe time! Lol. I did consider taking a notebook to the bathroom. In the end I decided to start using my BlackBerry to make voice notes. I have my phone with me everywhere I go after all.

    Good luck with the array of blogging ideas, and happy blogging 🙂

  2. My best ideas either come to me when I’m in a public bathroom stall or when I’m out walking the dog. NEVER when a pen and paper are handy. Sometimes when I’m walking the dog I’ll chant some lines to myself in the hopes that I’ll remember. But usually I don’t get it just right. Or maybe by the time I get home it doesn’t seem like the brilliant idea it was a few minutes earlier. I don’t know. It drives me crazy.

  3. I always get my best ideas when i am driving – if i dont pull off the road and write them down i forget them – it is hard trying to write a note on your hand and drive at the same time.

  4. This happens with me…ditto 😛 When I close my eyes, the first thing I can see is the topmost-right ‘orange box’ blinking lol and sometimes I get so irritated for being so damn obsessed with reading and writing blogs. And about ideas, I get them just so randomly, when am cooking or travelling or walking or struggling to complete an important office task…so this goes on and on 🙂

  5. i have that experience too. more ideas are coming in my mind every time that i am busy but unfortunately i can’t write it. haha just a plane idea only not a a constructed paragraph! 🙂

Thank you for your comment. I shall endeavour to visit and comment on your blog :D

