Well Overdue Project

My best friend and I brought some material about five years ago (?) at a Patchwork and Quilting show in Birmingham and promptly forgot about it. Occasionally I’d come across it in my wardrobe smile and think ‘we should do something with this’, put it away again only to find it next time I had a clear out.

This summer Izzy decided she wanted to try her hand at making a cushion. So out came the material which had sat patiently for five years and a week or so later we had our cushions. 😀 Probably my third cushion but my first without Mums help so although it might not be a work of art I’m rather proud of it. I  just need somewhere to put it now.

DSCF3689 DSCF3693 DSCF3712

 

Anyone out there who’s brought something to do but has ended up shoving it to the back of a drawer then this year get it out and complete the project – you’ll feel better for doing something just for you.

4 thoughts on “Well Overdue Project

Thank you for your comment. I shall endeavour to visit and comment on your blog :D

