Snow, Snow, Snow

I love the snow, my heart leaps as soon as a speck of white is spotted in the distance. I wish for it to settle, turn the place into a winter wonderland.

Blacksmiths Lane Dog Walkers Flower Holly LaneSnow close up

In fact, I love winter as a whole. I suppose the miserable wet days are no fun, but you do get those all year round. As soon as the frost bites and hats, gloves and scarves come out I feel the need to make a hot chocolate (perhaps with a splash of Baileys in the evenings); drink soup; make steak pie followed by treacle sponge and custard. I want to buy jumpers, snuggle up in front of the fire on the sofa in a cardigan with a good book or film.

Snow TreesSnow
Unicorn Inn
Trees (2)Pots

Everyone hustles into the house and whacks the heating up so high you’d think it was mid-summer. No, I prefer to layer up the jumpers and wear my cosy slipper boots. Much more satisfying – especially with that bailey-spiked hot chocolate 😀

Red leafTrees

Berry

The photos where taken on a day where literally everything was white – ground, buildings, roofs, trees and sky – so some may not be as good as the could be despite my efforts in altering them on the computer 😀

7 thoughts on “Snow, Snow, Snow

  1. I’m with you – I love layering and getting cozy in the colder months! Snow, although a pain when needing to travel, is absolutely beautiful! And that spiked hot chocolate sounds great!!

Thank you for your comment. I shall endeavour to visit and comment on your blog :D

